Food Planet Prize Winners and Shortlisted

Reshaping the global food system requires a broad range of approaches and ideas. Many stakeholders are  already shifting to sustainable solutions. Some aim to  disrupt entire value chains.  Fewer  have the potential to scale broadly.  These are the food system game-changers we reward.

They are  social enterprises, startups, research institutes, grassroots organizations, and more. Vetted from hundreds of  nominations,  then  assessed, and ranked, the winning initiatives go through a thorough evaluation process before being elected by our jury of world-leading food systems experts. They represent some of the crucial areas we must explore to rescue the Food Planet.

The Food Planet Prize is always awarded to the candidates with the greatest potential to  help humanity shift to resilient food systems and achieve food security within this decade.

Presenting the Shortlist of Nominees for the Food Planet Prize 2023

The Curt Bergfors Foundation received more than 1000 nominations for this year’s prize.
Read more

Winners & finalists


2020 2021 2022 2023 2024


Finalist Winners
  • Winners 2023

    The Agrobiodiversity Index is Making the Invisible Visible

    Innovative solutions that can transform the food system

Nominate yourself or someone else, it takes three minutes and could change the world!